Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

No Lovelier Death

No Lovelier Death

‘There is no one writing better police procedurals today.’ Daily Telegraph

Two murdered teenagers. Both sides of the law are looking for the killer.
But who will get there first?

A teenager throws a party while her parents are away, with horrific consequences. The invitation to Rachel’s party is put out on Facebook and more than a hundred kids descend on the house in the affluent suburb. The party turns into a riot and the property is trashed. And before the night is over, Rachel and her boyfriend are dead.

With two bodies, one the daughter of a high-profile judge, a massive crime scene and over a hundred suspects, DI Faraday is confronted with a nightmare investigation. But someone else wants to find the killer…

The judge’s neighbour who has promised to keep a eye on things while he was away feels he owes the man a debt. And he has his own reputation to think about. He wants the name of the killer. The neighbour? Bazza Mackenzie, a man who made his fortune supplying the city with class-A drugs. The man in his organisation charged with getting the job done? Ex D/C Paul Winter.

Why readers love Graham Hurley:

‘There is no one writing better police procedurals today.’ Daily Telegraph

‘Well-written and plotted, utterly convincing and really exciting… ExcellentDaily Mail

‘One of the great talents of British police procedurals… every book he delivers is better than the last’ Independent on Sunday

Fans of Ian Rankin, Peter James and Peter Robinson will love Graham Hurley:

Faraday and Winter
1. Turnstone
2. The Take
3. Angels Passing
4. Deadlight
5. Cut to Black
6. Blood and Honey
7. One Under
8. The Price of Darkness
9. No Lovelier Death
10. Beyond Reach
11. Borrowed Light
12. Happy Days

Jimmy Suttle
1. Western Approaches
2. Touching Distance
3. Sins of the Father
4. The Order of Things

* Each Graham Hurley novel can be read as a standalone or in series order *
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 19th February 2009

Price: £16.99

ISBN-13: 9781409106913