We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The second novel in Gill Sanderson’s heartwarming Good, Bad and Ugly series, perfect for fans of Mia Faye, Laura Scott, Helen Scott Taylor, Grey’s Anatomy and ER.



Readers LOVE Gill’s gripping medical romances!

‘Remarkable writer!!
‘ 5* author review

‘A
truly wonderful writer‘ 5* author review

I find all of Gill Sanderson’s books very readable and enjoy the escapism they give me’ 5* author review

‘A truly gifted writer with an enormous amount of talent and sensitivity’ 5* author review


When playboy doctor Toby Sinclair discovers he has a son, he knew he had to face up to his responsibilities – but how? Knowing nothing about children, he turns to Dr Annie Arnold for help, even though he’s behaved badly towards her in the past.

Annie feels there is nothing left between them, but she can’t refuse to help baby Charlie. Together, they begin to construct a life for the infant and she grows to love the child. Surprising even herself, she realises that she’s also growing closer to Toby. After all they’ve been through, could they become the happy family she always dreamed of?

Don’t miss Gill Sanderson’s enthralling medical romances, including the A Lakeland Practice and The Wilde Twins series.