We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

A Very Special Midwife

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781783753659

Price: £1.99

ON SALE: 6th April 2015

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance

The first novel in Gill Sanderson’s heartwarming Dell Owen series, perfect for fans of Mia Faye, Laura Scott, Helen Scott Taylor,

Grey’s Anatomy and ER.

Readers LOVE Gill’s gripping medical romances!

‘I loved this book, fantastically well written’ 5* reader review

‘Brilliant story, Really enjoyable couldn’t put it down and didn’t want it to end’ 5* reader review


‘Well written and researched and a compelling read to finish’ 5* reader review



Will he be the one to melt the

Ice Queen’s heart?

Dr Mike Donovan doesn’t believe in love at first sight – until he meets midwife Jenny Carson for the first time and is instantly hooked. He knows she’s the woman he’s been searching for, and won’t stop until he gets what he wants. Jenny isn’t so convinced; nicknamed “The Ice Woman”, she won’t let any man close to her after being burned by love in the past.

Mike is determined to win over Jenny, and eventually they grow closer. But a devastating accident could threaten everything they’ve built together – can Mike thaw Jenny’s heart and keep the woman of his dreams?

Don’t miss Gill Sanderson’s enthralling medical romances, including the A Lakeland Practice and the Good, Bad and Ugly series.