Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Dressmaker of Paris

The Dressmaker of Paris

Involving, immersive and unputdownable, I raced through it! – Sunday Times bestselling author Jill Mansell

I need to tell you a story, ma chère. My story.

Rosa Kusstatscher has built a global fashion empire upon her ability to find the perfect outfit for any occasion. But tonight, as she prepares for the most important meeting of her life, her usual certainty eludes her.

What brought her to this moment? As she struggles to select her dress and choose the right shade of lipstick, Rosa begins to tell her incredible story. The story of a poor country girl from a village high in the mountains of Italy. Of Nazi occupation and fleeing in the night. Of hope and heartbreak in Switzerland; glamour and love in Paris. Of ambition and devastation in Rio de Janeiro; success and self-discovery in New York.

A life spent running, she sees now. But she will run no longer.

Breathtaking and utterly enthralling, The Dressmaker of Paris is a stunning debut novel that is perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley, Kate Morton and Dinah Jefferies.

The Dressmaker of Paris is a delicious book: elegantly structured, beautifully written and with a fascinating protagonist. Georgia Kaufmann has created a beautiful and compelling novel that had me hooked until the very last page. And that ending: wow!’ – Gill Thompson, bestselling author of THE OCEANS BETWEEN US

Read More

Genre: The Americas / North America

On Sale: 7th January 2021

Price: £18.99

ISBN-13: 9781529322880

Reviews

The Dressmaker of Paris by Georgia Kaufmann is a delicious book: elegantly structured, beautifully written and with a fascinating protagonist. I was completely absorbed in Rosa's story and rooting for her throughout her long journey from teenage victim to world famous businesswoman. Georgia Kaufmann has created a beautiful and compelling novel that had me hooked until the very last page. And that ending: wow!
Gill Thompson, bestselling author of THE OCEANS BETWEEN US
Involving, immersive and unputdownable, I raced through it!
Bestselling author Jill Mansell