Top

We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Man I Can't Forget

On sale

5th September 2019

Price: £13.99

Select a format

Selected: Paperback / ISBN-13: 9780751575842

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

What if you could remember every last detail of your life?

Eve knows what her colleagues had for lunch last April. She remembers everyone who passes through the care home she works at long after they’ve gone. Like her museum of tiny treasures, her life is small and manageable.

And what if you couldn’t even remember your name?

‘Adam’ is found wandering down the central reservation of the M25. He has no memory of how he came to be there.

As Eve works with Adam to help him discover who he once was, her world begins to open up. But when Adam remembers his past, can Eve possibly be part of his future?

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

Booklist
Inspiration in a bottle. Author Woods uses her novel- inspired by a social-media hashtag-to explore the exhilaration of new friendship, the power of loss, and the evergreen tendrils of hope
Library Journal
Simply irresistible... Woods is a great option for fans of Graeme Simsion, Gabrielle Zevin and Marian Keyes
Tasmina Perry
So likeable, smart and wise. A bittersweet read about love, life and friendship that makes you stop and think long after you've finished reading the last page.
Alice Peterson
A very heartwarming moving and often funny book that will surely make you see life & all it throws at us, in a different way... a beautiful read.
Lori Nelson Spielman, #1 international bestselling author of The Life List
Filled with beautiful life lessons of love, loss, friendship, and forgiveness...a perfect feel-good read. A warm, funny, thoughtful novel packed with heart and charged with emotion.
Kirkus Reviews
Heartfelt and charming
Amy E . Reichert, author of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake
A special book that will make you laugh through your tears with its heartfelt take on happiness and friendship.
Daisy Buchanan
It's a gorgeous book - funny, touching, sweet, sad and profound.
Best
Heart-warming and touching.
Rosie Blake
A joyful, wise read
Clare Mackintosh
I read this recently and loved it SO much. I cried buckets, but it's ultimately a really positive, uplifting book about making every day count.
Katie Fforde
full of insight and wisdom and unputdownable.
Publishers Weekly
Delightful page-turning awaits readers, even with Polly's inevitable finale. Polly is a wonderful character with a positively infectious attitude-memorable and magnetic, with a healthy dose of gallows humor. Joy shines through the tears, as this novel is a life lesson that should not be ignored.
Emylia Hall
Warm, funny, sweet and smart
Katie Fforde
Entertaining, funny and full of wisdom, I loved this book