We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

A WOMAN WALKS INTO THE SEA . . . AND NEVER COMES BACK. WHY?

* THE TIMES – THRILLER OF THE MONTH* ‘This may be the perfect staycation read’

One perfect summer day, mother of two Alice walks into the sea . . . and never returns. Her daughters – loyal but fragile Lily, and headstrong, long-absent Marietta – are forcibly reunited by her disappearance.

Meanwhile, with retirement looming, DI Fox investigates cold cases long since forgotten. And there’s one obsession he won’t let go: a tragic death twenty years before.

Can Lily and Marietta uncover what happened to their mother? Will Fox solve a mystery that has haunted him for decades? As their stories unexpectedly collide, long-buried secrets will change their lives in unimaginable ways.

A gripping and emotional new thriller perfect for fans of Cara Hunter, Heidi Perks, Claire Douglas and Linda Green.

Praise for Erin Kinsley’s novels, which have been a BBC RADIO 2 BOOK CLUB CHOICE and SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB PICK:


‘Brilliant, compelling, heart-wrenching writing.’ PETER JAMES

‘An unputdownable thriller.’
ELLY GRIFFITHS

‘Sensitive and moving…but with a core of pure tension’ SUNDAY TIMES

‘Full of twists and turns to keep you guessing, this is a gripping and compelling read you won’t want to put down’ HEAT

‘One of those rare finds – a page turner that is equally remarkable for the beauty of the writing. It will suck you in and take you on a journey’ JO SPAIN

‘Gripping…once started, impossible to put down!
‘ MINETTE WALTERS

Reviews

Praise for Erin Kinsley:
Brilliant, compelling, heart-wrenching writing.
PETER JAMES
Full of twists and turns...this is a gripping and compelling read you won't want to put down.
HEAT
An unputdownable thriller.
ELLY GRIFFITHS
Sensitive and moving...but with a core of pure tension
SUNDAY TIMES
One of those rare finds - a page turner that is equally remarkable for the beauty of the writing. It will suck you in and take you on a journey
JO SPAIN
Gripping...once started, impossible to put down!
MINETTE WALTERS
Took me on the kind of twisting journey that kept me turning the pages until the early hours.
CHRIS WHITAKER