We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Other Girl

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780751571431

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 26th October 2017

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

Select a format:

Paperback
‘Pulse-pounding, page-turning, absolutely can’t put it down.’
Lisa Gardner

THE OUTSTANDING NEW THRILLER
FROM NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ERICA SPINDLER

What have readers been saying about The Other Girl?
‘Spellbinding.’ 5*****
‘Looking for something that will keep your attention until the very end? This is your next book!’ 5*****
‘A chilling and unputdownable taut crime suspense thriller – her best yet!’ 5*****
‘Excellent twist with a bittersweet ending. I highly recommend this fast pace thriller.’ 5*****

Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and Karen Rose, Erica Spindler is master of classic crime fiction and the twist you won’t see coming.

A horrific crime with one witness: a fifteen year old girl from the wrong side of the tracks, one known for lying and her own brushes with the law. Is it any surprise no one believed her?

Officer Miranda Rader has worked hard to earn the respect of her co-workers and the community, and is known for her honesty and integrity. But that wasn’t always so. She grew up on the wrong side of the tracks in a small town that didn’t believe she could change, and she’s spent fifteen years trying to forget about her past.

When Miranda and her partner are called to investigate the murder of one of the town’s most beloved college professors, they’re unprepared for the brutality of the scene. Just when Miranda thinks she’s seen the worst of it, she finds a piece of evidence that chills her to the core: a faded newspaper clipping about a terrible night fifteen years ago. The night she’d buried, along with the girl she’d been back then, and until now that grave had stayed sealed.

Then another man turns up dead, this one a retired cop. Not just any cop: the one who took her statement that night. Two murders, two very different men, two killings that on the surface have nothing in common. Except Miranda.

The outstanding new thriller from New York Times bestselling author Erica Spindler, The Other Girlis a chilling novel about a ritualistic murder that sends a small town cop back into the trauma she thought she’d put behind her.

Praise for Erica Spindler:

‘Pulse-pounding, page-turning, absolutely can’t put it down.’ Lisa Gardner
‘Neat, taut and written with panache that forces you to turn each page.’ Daily Mail
‘I can put Spindler on my growing list of favourite crime-fiction authors.’ Evening Standard
‘Has enough twists to keep you riveted right to the final page.’ Image

Reviews

Has enough twists to keep you riveted right to the final page
Image
Neat, taut and written with panache that forces you to turn each page
Daily Mail
Pulse-pounding, page-turning, absolutely can't put it down
Lisa Gardner
I can put Spindler on my growing list of favourite crime-fiction authors
Evening Standard