We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Perfect Guests

Buy Now:

Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9781405549264

Price: £19.99

ON SALE: 7th January 2021

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

The ultimate house party mystery . . . old secrets and new dangers collide in this deliciously thrilling tale‘ Lisa Gardner, No.1 New York Times bestselling author

Anyone yearning for a page-turning gothic story with a big house – and a shocking family secret – at its heart should gatecrash The Perfect Guests immediately!‘ Eve Chase, Sunday Times bestselling author

Eight strangers
One deadly invitation
Welcome to Raven Hall . . .


After years of abandonment, Raven Hall has been restored to its former glory. For one night only, it is playing host to an evening of murder mystery.

The guests have gathered. The roles have been cast.

But someone is playing a sinister game, one with devastating consequences.

And as the guests are about to discover, the truth is much darker than fiction.

Raven Hall is waiting for you . . .

Praise for Emma Rous:

A richly atmospheric time-slip mystery with the pulse of a thriller, The Perfect Guests is deliciously evocative and absolutely spellbinding‘ Christina McDonald, USA Today bestselling author

A fabulously atmospheric setting, a cast of intriguing characters, and layer upon layer of mystery – this is a brilliant read‘ C. J. Cooper, bestselling author of The Book Club

Stunningly written, simmering with secrets and tension, I cannot recommend The Perfect Guests highly enough‘ Jenny Ashcroft, bestselling author

A large, old house with a tragic past; a murder mystery weekend turning sinister; strange games of pretend being played within a family . . . What’s not to love? Gripping from start to finish‘ Helen Cooper, author of The Downstairs Neighbour

A page-turning tale full of suspense, secrets and shocking revelations . . . The Perfect Guests is a deliciously compulsive read‘ Saskia Sarginson, bestselling author of The Twins

Twisty and utterly engrossing, I raced through it in one sitting and didn’t stop until I reached the jaw-dropping ending‘ Lindsay Cameron, author of Just One Look

‘This will keep you turning those pages. The characters are still playing on my mind’ Jane Corry, bestselling author of My Husband’s Wife

‘Family secrets come to light in this compelling debut with a gothic touch and a shocking denouement. Enthralling and addictiveLisa Ballantyne, bestselling author of The Guilty One

Reviews

Twisty and gripping, with a deliciously sinister murder mystery backdrop, The Perfect Guests had me utterly hooked, from its intriguing start right up until its heart-in-mouth ending. Dark, thrilling and expertly layered with secrets and suspense, it's a story you'll find impossible to put down
Holly Miller, bestselling author of <i>The Sight of You</i>
Clever and engaging. Rous creates the ultimate house party mystery. A room full of strangers - or are they? Whispers of an old tragedy - or is it? An elaborately plated dinner - until one by one the guests fall ill. Old secrets and new dangers collide in this deliciously thrilling tale
Lisa Gardner, No.1 <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author
The Perfect Guests invites readers behind the doors of Raven Hall to uncover a labyrinth of dark lies and slippery secrets. Twisty and utterly engrossing, I raced through it in one sitting and didn't stop until I reached the jaw-dropping ending
Lindsay Cameron
The Perfect Guests is an engaging, unsettling tale of suspense, perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Lucy Foley
BookReporter
Anyone yearning for a page-turning gothic story with a big house - and a shocking family secret - at its heart should gatecrash The Perfect Guests immediately!
Eve Chase
A richly atmospheric time-slip mystery with the pulse of a thriller, The Perfect Guests is deliciously evocative and absolutely spellbinding. Set up like a game of Cluedo, the story alternates between two narratives, one in the past, the other in the present, each chapter winding the tension higher as you discover the pieces you need to solve the puzzle. With vividly drawn characters, gorgeous prose, and an electric sense of place and time, I was sucked in from the very first page. The Perfect Guests is a fun and immensely satisfying treat!
Christina McDonald, <i>USA Today</i> bestselling author
Spine-chilling fun
Morning Star
A large, old house with a tragic past; a murder mystery weekend turning sinister; strange games of pretend being played within a family . . . What's not to love? Gripping from start to finish, with lots of gorgeous descriptions of the Fens
Helen Cooper, author of <i>The Downstairs Neighbour</i>
A fabulously atmospheric setting, a cast of intriguing characters, and layer upon layer of mystery - this is a brilliant read
C. J. Cooper, bestselling author of <i>The Book Club</i>
Shocking revelations and murderous intentions . . . this is a party suspense fans are advised to crash
Booklist (starred review)
The Perfect Guests is a Gothic mystery with an intriguing sense of place and a story that slowly unfurls with sinister tension. This page-turning novel, where games are always dangerous, takes on a life of its own
Lisa Ballantyne, Richard & Judy bestselling author
Stunningly written, simmering with secrets and tension, I cannot recommend The Perfect Guests highly enough
Jenny Ashcroft, bestselling author
There's a glamorous murder-mystery weekend at the heart of this wonderfully atmospheric novel - and as the game begins, we're enmeshed in a page-turning tale full of suspense, secrets and shocking revelations. Set against the desolate landscape of the Fens and the gothic splendour of Raven Hall, The Perfect Guests is a deliciously compulsive read
Saskia Sarginson, bestselling author of <i>The Twins</i>
As seductive but secretly treacherous as Raven Hall itself, this novel delivers devour-in-a-day diversion.. Rous has upped her game with this one
Publishers Weekly