We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Summer in the City

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781409199434

Price: £1.99

ON SALE: 8th June 2020

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance

‘Absolute rom com perfection!’

Sometimes the one thing you’re looking for is right in front of you…



Stephen is on a very personal mission to find his father as per the wishes in their mother’s will. But he has no idea where to start, not that he’s going to tell anyone that… When Noelle, native New Yorker, daughter of a detective and desperate for a distraction from the novel she’s been struggling to write, offers to help, it feels like the perfect solution.

Except the last time she spoke to Stephen he thought they’d be seeing the New Year in together and instead she stood him up and sold him out! Stephen’s big enough and been around the block enough times to understand that all is fair in love and war, isn’t he? But when Stephen accepts her offer and they begin their search across the city, it soon becomes clear that the weather isn’t the only thing that’s heating up.

A heartwarming summer romance perfect for fans of Heidi Swain, Sarah Morgan and Holly Martin.

***

Readers have fallen in love with Summer in the City…

‘It left me with a great big smile on my face’ Books and Bookends Blog

‘Delightful, deliciously romantic…it’s got everything I look for in a feel-good novel’

‘Sometimes all a girl needs is a 100% feel-good romance. And this is the perfect example!’

‘A vibrant story full of laughter, poignancy and romance’

‘I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough’

‘Absolute rom com perfection!’

‘Charming, witty and deliciously readable’