We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

If You Knew Her

If You Knew Her

‘A stunning example of psychological suspense’ Clare Mackintosh, Sunday Times bestselling author of I SEE YOU



******

THE PERFECT LIFE . . . OR THE PERFECT LIE?



Cassie had it all – the fairytale wedding, the stunning home, the perfect husband. But when she arrives on the intensive care ward at St Catherine’s hospital in a coma, it soon becomes clear that she has a secret; a secret that changes everything.

Alice, the chief nurse on the ward begins to feel a connection with Cassie and can’t help but wonder if things are not quite as they seem.

Frank, another patient, can hear and see everything around him but cannot communicate. He understands that Cassie’s life is in danger and only he holds the truth, which no one can know and he cannot tell . . .

A gripping and emotional story about a young woman fighting to survive and the shocking secret that could destroy her. If you like Clare Mackintosh, Caz Frear, Jane Corry, Adele Parks, Laura Marshall, Amanda Prowse or Louise Jensen then you will be hooked by this psychological thriller.



******

Readers are gripped by IF YOU KNEW HER . . .



‘A delicious thriller of a book’ Goodreads Reviewer

Brilliant and cleverly crafted’ Jane Corry, Sunday Times bestselling author of My Husband’s Wife

‘An addictive read . . . I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough!’ The Chloe Douglas Blog

‘A stunning example of psychological suspense’ Clare Mackintosh, Sunday Times number one bestseller of I See You and I Let You Go

‘A wonderfully insidious build-up of tension’ Guardian

‘I had a hard time putting this book down’ Goodreads Reviewer

A stand-out debut that’s utterly gripping’ Amazon Reviewer

‘Very clever, intricately woven plot that twists and turnsAmazon Reviewer
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 26th January 2017

Price: £13.99

ISBN-13: 9781408706824

Reviews

Such a brilliant and cleverly crafted idea. A novel which will make you wonder what others are really thinking . . .
Jane Corry, author of My Husband's Wife
Praise for IF YOU KNEW HER by Emily Elgar, the gripping, emotional novel about a young woman fighting to survive and the shocking secret that could destroy her - perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Caz Frear: Emotionally charged and tautly plotted, Emily Elgar's debut is a stunning example of psychological suspense
Clare Mackintosh, Sunday Times bestselling author of I Let You Go and I See You
A wonderfully insidious build-up of tension
Guardian