We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

If You Knew Her

Buy Now:

Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9781405533171

Price: £19.99

ON SALE: 24th August 2017

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

The perfect life?
Or the perfect lie . . .

When Cassie Jensen arrives on the intensive care ward in St Catherine’s hospital, Alice Marlowe the chief nurse, is fascinated by this young, beautiful woman who strikes her as familiar and yet she doesn’t know why. But then Alice is astonished to discover something about Cassie that she has been keeping secret from everyone, including her devoted husband and family; a secret that changes everything.

Frank is a patient on the same ward who has locked-in-syndrome, so can hear and see everything around him but cannot communicate. Soon he comes to understand that Cassie’s life is still in danger and as the police continue to investigate what really happened to Cassie, only Frank holds the truth, which no one can know and he cannot tell . . .

Reviews

Such a brilliant and cleverly crafted idea. A novel which will make you wonder what others are really thinking . . .
Jane Corry, author of My Husband's Wife
Praise for IF YOU KNEW HER by Emily Elgar, the gripping, emotional novel about a young woman fighting to survive and the shocking secret that could destroy her - perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Caz Frear: Emotionally charged and tautly plotted, Emily Elgar's debut is a stunning example of psychological suspense
Clare Mackintosh, Sunday Times bestselling author of I Let You Go and I See You
A wonderfully insidious build-up of tension
Guardian