We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Inspector Lynley Collection Books 1-4

On sale

17th May 2013

Price: £13.99

Selected:  ebook / ISBN-13: 9781444779066

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

In the very first Inspector Lynley novel, A GREAT DELIVERANCE, Lynley and DS Barbara Havers are sent by Scotland Yard to solve a gruesome murder where they uncover a series of shocking revelations that shatter the façade of the peaceful Yorkshire village.

In PAYMENT IN BLOOD, Inspector Lynley faces the most testing case of his career in an isolated Scottish mansion where a famous playwright is savagely murdered – one of the suspects is Lady Helen Clyde, the woman Lynley loves.

WELL SCHOOLED IN MURDER is set in an old and distinguished public school. The body of a brilliant young pupil is discovered in a country churchyard. Hampered by the code of honour and loyalty that prevail, Inspector Thomas Lynley and Barbara Havers discover within the confines of that privileged community a culture of cruelty that stretches back across the generations.

In A SUITABLE VENGEANCE, Inspector Lynley investigation into the brutal murder of a local journalist tears apart powerful ties of love and friendship, shattering the tranquillity of the picturesque Cornish community and exposing a long-buried family secret. Its consequences irrevocably alter the course of Thomas Lynley’s life.


Crime writing at its finest. George's books are long, solid and wonderfully crafted; she is a modern Dorothy L Sayers
<i>The New York Times</i>
Ms. George proves that the classiest crime writers are true novelists
<i>The Times</i>
<i>Daily Telegraph</i>
Presses all the buttons to make us hoover her stuff up
She's brilliant