Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.



‘Dark, twisty and excellent . . . Grimdark with heart’ Mark Lawrence

For Ryhalt Galharrow, working for Crowfoot as a Blackwing captain is about as bad as it gets – especially when his orders are garbled, or incoherent, or impossible to carry out.

The Deep Kings are hurling fire from the sky, a ghost in the light known only as the Bright Lady had begun to manifest in visions across the city, and the cult that worship her grasp for power while the city burns around them.

Galharrow may not be able to do much about the cult – or about strange orders from the Nameless – but when Crowfoot’s arcane vault is breached and an object of terrible power is stolen, he’s propelled into a race against time to recover it. Only to do that, he needs answers, and finding them means travelling into nightmare: to the very heart of the Misery.

RAVENCRY is the second book in the Raven’s Mark series, continuing the story that began with the award winning epic fantasy BLACKWING.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Fantasy

On Sale: 28th June 2018

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781473222083


This is top quality fantasy, assured and inventive in equal measure, with the kind of pacing that feels like a surging tsunami- an unstoppable maelstrom building to impossible heights before crashing down in a fury of destruction. I have no doubt this will be one of my best reads of the year.
Ravencry is the perfect sequel and a book every fantasy author would aspire to write.
Ravencry doesn't retread old ground, and it doesn't try to be something completely different. Instead, it takes everything that was great about Blackwing and builds on it, making for an even better book... Ravencry was everything that I wanted in a sequel.
In all the years I have read fantasy books I don't think I have ever come across a series that I have loved as much this and due to this Ed McDonald has become one of my favorite fantasy authors of all time (up there with Brandon Sanderson & J.R.R Tolkien).