We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

One False Move

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781473640641

Price: £1

ON SALE: 2nd February 2017

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

An intense, menacing and gritty story about a young woman’s race against time to save her family. Perfect for fans of Mandasue Heller and Kimberley Chambers.

‘Dreda Say Mitchell is right up there at the forefront of British crime fiction’ Simon Kernick


Hayley swore when she got out of prison that she would turn her life around.

But living on the Devil’s Estate doesn’t make that easy.

She spends her days looking after her daughter, and her nights collecting cash from people who can’t get loans any other way.

But someone has just robbed her. And she has twenty-four hours to get the money back, or her boss will come for her.

Her criminal ex-boyfriend says he can help. Hayley wants nothing to do with him. But time is running out, and she has to choose – save herself, or save her soul?

If she makes one false move, her life will be over…

What's Inside

Read More Read Less