Top

We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Clouds of Witness

On sale

16th November 2023

Price: £24.99

Select a format

Selected: Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9781399728348

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

The second book in Dorothy L Sayers Lord Peter Wimsey series – a must-listen for fans of Agatha Christie’s Poirot and Margery Allingham’s Campion Mysteries.

The Duke of Denver, accused of murder, stands trial for his life in the House of Lords.

Naturally, his brother Lord Peter Wimsey is investigating the crime – this is a family affair. The murder took place at the duke’s shooting lodge and Lord Peter’s sister was engaged to marry the dead man.

But why does the duke refuse to co-operate with the investigation? Can he really be guilty, or is he covering up for someone?

What's Inside

Read More Read Less