We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9780751585391

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 23rd June 2022

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘Yes, yes, yes! This was the book that I have been waiting for all year! I absolutely loved it! Had me hooked from the first page . . . Worth far more than five stars!!’ Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

IF YOU ONLY READ ONE BOOK THIS SUMMER, MAKE IT SUMMER AT THE CASTLE CAFÉ . . .

When Alice Appleton’s boyfriend dumps her out of the blue, just after she has lost her mother, she’s knocked sideways. Escaping to the stunning Dorset coast, she takes a job at the crumbling Castle Café. It’s a million miles away from her busy London lifestyle, and she knows her mum would approve. Surrounded by cream teas and welcoming faces, could the quirky seaside village be the perfect place for Alice to heal her broken heart this summer?

Mysterious and handsome Jay O’Donnell has lived in picturesque Castle Cove since he was a child. Haunted by a tragedy from his past, he’s on a mission to save as many people as possible as a lifeboat volunteer. When newcomer Alice catches his eye, Jay he has to remind himself he can have no distractions. But he begins to realise that it might just be his turn to be rescued…

As Alice and Jay find in each other someone they can really talk to, will they learn the importance of letting go to make way for second chances?

A heart-warming and gorgeously uplifting story about second chances, finding yourself and embracing the summer. Perfect for fans of Holly Martin, Jenny Colgan and Heidi Swain.

Readers are falling in love with Summer at the Castle Café:

‘This book is like a great big hug . . . I absolutely loved it . . . If I could give this more than 5/5 I totally would‘ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Perfect! . . . Once I started reading it was very hard to put down . . . Pure escapism . . . A delicious summer feast!’ Chells and Books, 5 stars

‘Amazing . . . A joy to read . . . I was instantly transported to the cafe and to the beautiful seaside town of Castle Cove . . . The perfect summer novelThe Cosiest Corner, 5 stars

What's Inside

Read More Read Less