We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472203052

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 6th December 2012

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Select a format:

Paperback

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

A peaceful ranch… or a house of terror?

The tension builds to a stunning climax in Dean Koontz’s powerful thriller, Winter Moon. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Stephen King.


‘America’s most popular suspense novelist’ – Rolling Stone

Eduardo is a lonely retiree living on his isolated Montana ranch. His life is peaceful, until one night he is awakened by a fearful throbbing sound and eerie lights in the woods. More mysterious and disturbing events follow over the next few months. Eduardo begins to fear for his sanity and his life, until the terrible night when someone – or something – knocks on his back door…

One lovely spring morning in Los Angeles, cop Jack McGarvey is hammered by submachine-gun fire when a madman goes berserk. He barely survives. Jack longs to move his wife and son to a more peaceful place away from the city, but he feels utterly powerless and without prospects. In their hour of desperation, the McGarvey family receives an unexpected inheritance in the shape of a sprawling ranch in one of the most beautiful, peaceful places in the country: Montana.

The family sets out from Los Angeles to begin their new life, unaware that the terror-riddled city will soon seem like a safe haven compared to what lies ahead.

What readers are saying about Winter Moon:

‘The stark contrast between the man-made dangers of LA and the other-worldly, spooky dangers of the Montana wilderness is really well done’

One of his best books I’ve read. If you love horror and deep-thinking and you love that fear of the unknown, then this book is definitely for you’

‘Hats off to the great Mr Koontz for taking the imagination on the rollercoaster ride of a lifetime

Reviews

America's most popular suspense novelist
Rolling Stone
No matter where Koontz goes, from crime-infested L.A. to the wastes of Montana, terror goes, too
The Buffalo News
[A] gripping parable about the real cost of 'getting away from it all'
Publishers Weekly
Swift supernatural action
California Bookwatch
Dean Koontz has always boldly gone where no other fiction writer has even considered going before. As ever, the writing is fluid, the dynamic taut and the relationships between characters compulsive
The Times
Koontz's art is making the reader believe the impossible... sit back and enjoy it
Sunday Telegraph
In every industry there exist 'artists' that are not only unforgettable, but know their craft better than the rest. Dean Koontz... is among these artisans
Suspense Magazine
Dean Koontz is a prose stylist whose lyricism heightens malevolence and tension. [He creates] characters of unusual richness and depth
The Seattle Times
Tumbling, hallucinogenic prose.... 'Serious' writers... might do well to examine his technique
The New York Times Book Review
Lyrical writing and compelling characters... Koontz stands alone
Associated Press