We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472202857

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 22nd November 2012

Genre: Fiction & Related Items

Select a format:

Paperback

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

One young woman risks everything to save a child…

Dean Koontz writes an unforgettable tale in One Door Away From Heaven – the thrilling story of a deadly threat, and the young woman who will do anything to stop it. Perfect for fans of Richard Laymon and Harlan Coben.


‘A wonderful contemporary fable, firmly rooted in the gritty reality of turn of the millennium America… Koontz constantly surprises as his story unfolds and reaches its stunning conclusion. Brilliant and compulsive’ – Good Book Guide

Leilani Maddoc’s tenth birthday is nine months away. Micky Bellsong is convinced that in nine months and one day, the girl will be dead. And no one seems to care but Micky herself.

Micky has a history of making wrong choices and living only for her own desires, but her decision to save the child’s life – and pit herself against an adversary as fearsome as he is cunning – takes her on a journey of incredible peril and stunning discoveries, a journey filled with tragedy and joy, with humour, terror and hope, a journey that will change her for ever.

What readers are saying about One Door Away From Heaven:

‘This book is gripping from the very start, with great characters throughout; the slow build up… is absolutely perfect

‘This book is quite a remarkable read… The plot sizzles along and the characterisation is awesome

A fluid page turner that will make you late for work

Reviews

Lyrical writing and compelling characters... Koontz stands alone
Associated Press
[Koontz] has always had near-Dickensian powers of description, and an ability to yank us from one page to the next that few novelists can match
Los Angeles Times
Perhaps more than any other author, Koontz writes fiction perfectly suited to the mood of America... novels that acknowledge the reality and tenacity of evil but also the power of good... [and that] entertain vastly as they uplift
Publishers Weekly
Dean Koontz is a prose stylist whose lyricism heightens malevolence and tension. [He creates] characters of unusual richness and depth
The Seattle Times
Tumbling, hallucinogenic prose.... 'Serious' writers... might do well to examine his technique
The New York Times Book Review
A wonderful contemporary fable, firmly rooted in the gritty reality of turn of the millennium America... Koontz constantly surprises as his story unfolds and reaches its stunning conclusion. Brilliant and compulsive
Good Book Guide
Dean Koontz has always boldly gone where no other fiction writer has even considered going before. As ever, the writing is fluid, the dynamic taut and the relationships between characters compulsive
The Times
Koontz's art is making the reader believe the impossible... sit back and enjoy it
Sunday Telegraph
In every industry there exist 'artists' that are not only unforgettable, but know their craft better than the rest. Dean Koontz... is among these artisans
Suspense Magazine