Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Mr Murder

Mr Murder

Is he all that he seems…?

Dean Koontz writes a chilling thriller in Mr Murder, a tale of one family… and a deadly killer. Perfect for fans of Richard Laymon and Stephen King.


‘The resounding variations Mr. Koontz plays on this good story, here craftily retold… allow him to counterpoint the new horrors about us with the old horrors already inside us’ – The New York Times Book Review

For author Martin Stillwater, life couldn’t be more perfect. He and Paige are happy together; their two daughters, Emily and Charlotte, are intelligent and healthy; and his novels are achieving long-hoped-for levels of success. So why does he feel such dread and experience sudden blackouts?

The killer doesn’t know his own name, only the name he uses. He has no family, no friends, no home. He cannot recall who gives him his assignments, and he doesn’t know why his targets must die. Now, however, he senses that in a town he can’t yet envision, a life awaits him, a place to call home, with family and friends.

Charlotte knows something is wrong: the man moves and sounds like Daddy, but he doesn’t smile as quickly or as often as usual. And when he does smile, he seems to be pretending. Daddy isn’t Daddy.

What readers are saying about Mr Murder:

Many spectacular, nail biting sequences

Exciting from start to finish. This masterful writer took me on a roller-coaster ride of emotions’

One of Dean Koontz’ best bookssuspenseful and difficult to put down
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 29th November 2012

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9781472202840

Reviews

The resounding variations Mr. Koontz plays on this good story, here craftily retold... allow him to counterpoint the new horrors about us with the old horrors already inside us
The New York Times Book Review
Koontz is a terrific what-if storyteller... the narrative pace is breathless
People
A superb work by a master of the thriller at the top of his form
The Washington Post Book World
Koontz is in fine form... dragging the reader along through an intricate series of twists and exciting turns
Chicago Tribune
Dean Koontz is a prose stylist whose lyricism heightens malevolence and tension. [He creates] characters of unusual richness and depth
The Seattle Times
Lyrical writing and compelling characters... Koontz stands alone
Associated Press
In every industry there exist 'artists' that are not only unforgettable, but know their craft better than the rest. Dean Koontz... is among these artisans
Suspense Magazine
[Koontz] has always had near-Dickensian powers of description, and an ability to yank us from one page to the next that few novelists can match
Los Angeles Times
Perhaps more than any other author, Koontz writes fiction perfectly suited to the mood of America... novels that acknowledge the reality and tenacity of evil but also the power of good... [and that] entertain vastly as they uplift
Publishers Weekly