Top

We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Murder at Home

On sale

23rd March 2023

Price: £10.99

True Crime Awards in Impact for Change category, 2024

Select a format

Selected: ebook / ISBN-13: 9780751584943

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

Home is where the heart is. But home is also the most common site for murder. The grimly fascinating new book from the UK’s leading criminologist David Wilson uncovers the dangers that exist where we least expect them – perfect for fans of The Dark Side of the Mind and The Mind of a Murderer.

The home is the place where murder most commonly occurs. In England and Wales, each year on average 75 per cent of female murder victims and 39 per cent of murdered men are killed at home.

This gripping new title from the author of My Life with Murderers and A Plot to Kill explores the tragic prevalence of domestic murder and how, for so many victims, their own home is the place they are most in danger.

David Wilson is the UK’s leading criminologist and his knowledge of murder is unparalleled. By walking through each part of the house, he explains how each room’s purpose has changed over time, the weapons they contain, and ultimately, how these things combine in murder.

Delving into infamous as well as lesser-known true crime cases, this examination of the tragic, ordinary nature of murder is both a chilling read and a startling insight into the everyday impact of violence and how it can touch us all.