Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Growing Pains of Jennifer Ebert, Aged 19 Going on 91

The Growing Pains of Jennifer Ebert, Aged 19 Going on 91

This title was previously published in 2018 with the original title, ‘The Lonely Hearts Cinema Club’

‘The characters jump right off the page and into your heart.’ Reader review
Nineteen-year-old Jennifer is regretting her hasty move into Sunset Promenade, an unusual retirement home taking in students to save money. Despite their differences in age, Jennifer and the older residents thrive and embark on a series of new adventures. But when Sunset Promenade is threatened with closure, cracks begin to show, and this quirky group of friends must work together to save their home.

The Growing Pains of Jennifer Ebert, aged 19 going on 91 is a funny, warm and uplifting novel about the importance of friendship, the value of community, and how it’s never too late to have the time of your life…

Perfect for fans of Ruth Hogan, Mike Gayle, Jules Preston, Julie Cohen, Gail Honeyman and Nick Spalding.

‘I loved every word of this book and would advise people take an afternoon off, find a comfy spot and lose yourself for a few hours in the world of Sunset Promenade.’ Reader review

‘Brilliant page turner’
‘this is a lovely book’
‘a really good read’
‘a wonderful story’

*******************

Read by David Thorpe
(p) Orion Publishing Group 2018

A heartwarming comedy about unlikely friendships and community. Fans of The Wisdom of Sally Red Shoes by Ruth Hogan, The Man I Think I Know by Mike Gayle, The Map of Us by Jules Preston, Together by Julie Cohen, Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman, and Checking Out by Nick Spalding will love this.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 15th November 2018

Price: £19.99

ISBN-13: 9781409191766