Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

A Vintage Summer

A Vintage Summer

A sparkling summer story full of secrets and surprises!

The city has not been kind to Lottie Allbright, it’s time to cut and run. But when she packs up to move back home, she finds her family in disarray. In desperate need of a new place to stay, Lottie takes a live-in job managing a local vineyard.

There’s a lot to learn, especially as Butterworth Wines, which has always been run on love and passion, has been rocked by a tragic death. Widowed Betsy is trying to keep the place afloat while hiding a debilitating secret. Meanwhile her handsome, but interfering grandson, Jensen, is trying to convince her to sell up and move into a home.

Lottie’s determined to save Butterworth Wines and Betsy, but with an unpredictable summer to deal with, it’ll be a challenge. And that’s before she discovers something that will turn her summer – and her world – upside down . . .

The perfect heartwarming romance to curl up with this winter, for fans of Debbie Macomber and Kristan Higgins.

Readers are falling in love with A VINTAGE SUMMER

‘A fun summer story’

‘I loved everything about it’

‘I loved it and could not put it down.’

‘This book made me smile lots and taught me a lot about wine making too! It’s a great summer read for sure!’
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 21st March 2019

Price: £3.99

ISBN-13: 9781409186946