We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Beach House

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780349134734

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 24th June 2021

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

I devoured it in a single sitting’ C. J. Cooper, author of The Book Club

A tense, page-turning thriller’ Lisa Ballantyne, author of Once Upon a Lie

The Beach House was perfect place to hide. Or so she thought . . .

When Grace Jensen returns to her home in Lookout Beach one day, she finds a body in a pool of blood and a menacing gift left for her.

The community of Lookout Beach is shocked by such a brutal intrusion in their close-knit neighbourhood – particularly to a family as successful and well-liked as the Jensens – and a police investigation to find the trespasser begins.

But Grace knows who’s after her. She might have changed her name and moved across the world, deciding to hide on the Oregon coast, but she’s been waiting seventeen years for what happened in the small Welsh town where she grew up to catch-up with her.

Grace might seem like the model neighbour and mother, but nobody in Lookout Beach – not even her devoted husband Elias – knows the real her. Or how much blood is on her hands.

The hottest, edge-of-your-seat summer thriller, perfect for fans of Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty and The Holiday by T. M. Logan.

Reviews

A fantastic read
My Weekly
A tense, page-turning thriller where the past reaches across continents to haunt the present. A wonderful sense of place and a lead character, Grace, that immediately draws you into her world. This is a fast paced story that shocks and thrills.
Lisa Ballantyne, author of ONCE UPON A LIE
I got completely sucked in by this . . . An irresistible voice, a unique predicament and a cast of characters that plays acid jazz on your heartstrings. Hard to take and impossible to look away
Catriona McPherson
This has hit thriller written all over it
Peterborough Telegraph
Praise for Beverley Jones:
An intelligent, intriguing page-turner, with a distinctive voice and a compelling protagonist. I devoured it in a single sitting.
C. J. Cooper, author of THE BOOK CLUB
A fabulous, gripping page-turner! Beautifully written and highly recomended
Caroline England
The perfect thriller for a long, cold November evening
Buzz