We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Beach House

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780349134734

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 24th June 2021

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

Select a format:

Paperback

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

*An EVENING STANDARD BEST THRILLERS TO READ IN 2022*

‘This gripping thriller explores what it’s like to have a picture perfect life but with a deep and secret past’ EVENING STANDARD

‘I devoured it in a single sitting’ C. J. COOPER, AUTHOR OF THE BOOK CLUB

‘A tense, page-turning thriller’ LISA BALLANTYNE, AUTHOR OF ONCE UPON A LIE
___________

When Grace Jensen returns to her home one day, she finds a body in a pool of blood and a menacing gift left for her.

The community of Lookout Beach is shocked by such a brutal intrusion in their close-knit neighbourhood – particularly to a family as successful and well-liked as the Jensens – and a police investigation to find the trespasser begins.

But Grace knows who’s after her. She might have changed her name and moved across the world, deciding to hide on the Oregon coast, but she’s been waiting seventeen years for what happened in the small Welsh town where she grew up to catch-up with her.

Grace might seem like the model neighbour and mother, but nobody in Lookout Beach – not even her devoted husband Elias – knows the real her. Or how much blood is on her hands.

The hottest, edge-of-your-seat summer thriller, perfect for fans of THE HOLIDAY by T. M. Logan and BIG LITTLE LIES by Liane Moriarty.

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING . . .

‘I have devoured this book in one sitting with no regrets. I NEED more’

‘A page turner of a book, I couldn’t put it down. 5 stars all the way’

‘Utterly captivating . . . Compelling, addictive’

‘Wow, I loved this one. The perfect setting with a gripping storyline’

‘Atmospheric, dark and chilling, I couldn’t put it down!’

‘A page turner . . . loved everything about this book’

‘Definitely one to pack in your bag for holiday’

‘An absolutely wonderful and thrilling page turner. It had me on the edge of my seat’

Reviews

This gripping thriller explores what it's like to have a picture perfect life but with a deep and secret past
Evening Standard
An intelligent, intriguing page-turner, with a distinctive voice and a compelling protagonist. I devoured it in a single sitting.
C. J. Cooper, author of THE BOOK CLUB
Tension, twists, humour and heart - this thriller about secrets buried and exhumed has it all
Morning Star
Left me reeling for more: a delight to read and an absolutely fantastic opportunity to leave behind one's own reality and delve into another completely
Buzz magazine
A tense, page-turning thriller where the past reaches across continents to haunt the present. A wonderful sense of place and a lead character, Grace, that immediately draws you into her world. This is a fast paced story that shocks and thrills.
Lisa Ballantyne, author of ONCE UPON A LIE