We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Winter Wonderland

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781848945951

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 8th November 2012

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance

Select a format:

Paperback
Imagine waking up in a snow globe. . .

That’s how travel journalist Krista feels when she arrives in magical Quebec to report on Canada’s glittering Winter Carnival.

Over ten sub-zero days Krista’s formerly frozen heart begins to melt as she discovers an enchanting world of ice palaces, husky dog-sledding and maple-syrup treats galore. And then she meets Jacques, a man as handsome and rugged as he is mysterious. . .

The two share a secret that could bond them forever, but can they find a way to break through the protective layers around their hearts to warm up this winter wonderland?

. . . let the snow-spangled adventure begin

The irresistibly gorgeous new novel from Belinda Jones will completely melt your heart, perfect for those looking to escape in an exhilarating, romantic story with a little extra magic.

Fans of Lindsey Kelk, Milly Johnson and Carole Matthews will love Belinda Jones’s unique blend of humour, adventure and delectable romance.

Find Belinda on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/pages/Belinda-Jones-Travel-Club or visit her website http://www.belindajones.com.

Reviews

'Belinda Jones is on top form here in this magical, winter wonderland of a book. It's wickedly funny, achingly romantic and I guarantee it'll make you yearn for crackling log fires, dark nights and mulled wine . . . the perfect read for wintry nights!'
Claudia Carroll, author of <i>Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow?</i>, on WINTER WONDERLAND
'As original and beautiful as a snowflake. I was transported to sparkling, snow-capped Quebec and enjoyed every moment I spent with Krista on the journey which finally melts her frozen heart . . . totally enchanting and very moving.'
Carmen Reid, author of <i>The Jewels of Manhattan</i>, on WINTER WONDERLAND
'Brilliantly written, wonderfully evocative and of course funny - it's my favourite book from the author yet.'
<i>Sun</i> on WINTER WONDERLAND
'I loved Winter Wonderland and it proves what a talented writer Belinda is . . . it was such a lovely read as it was the perfect getaway! . . . All in all, it's a fabulous, escapist of a book, where you could snuggle in bed, with a cup of your favourite warm beverage, and read on and on about the adventures of Krista in Quebec, the magical snow kingdom in Canada.'
chicklitkevinxx.blogspot.co.uk
'The setting of Quebec was lovely, and Jones' descriptions of the city are just fantastic. A fun winter novel you can read over and over.'
chicklitchloe.blogspot.co.uk
'I found myself fully absorbed in Krista's adventures in the Winter Wonderland that is Quebec . . . I thoroughly recommend Winter Wonderland. It's my favourite of Belinda's last three novels . . . it's wonderful'
chicklitreviewsandnews.com
'How does this author manage to wrap you up in the setting so much so that you feel like you have been to the location! Belinda is back in full swing this year . . . I loved each and every character in this book'
reabookreview.blogspot.co.uk
'A real Winter Wonderland is brought to life in this terrific book!'
tripfiction.blogspot.co.uk
'This book gives you a warm cosy hug . . . Without a doubt the best thing about this book is the enchanting descriptions of Quebec. I felt I was under a spell; I almost went running for my suitcase and passport! Winter Wonderland is just that - a glorious walk through a snow-sprinkled wonderland with a touch of humour, a loveable leading lady and plenty of adventures . . . Perfect for a night in front of the fire.'
novelicious.com
'This book is beautifully captivating from the very beginning . . . Beautifully written, with a gentle flow, I loved Winter Wonderland . . . Filled with picturesque winter locations, mouth-watering food and exciting experiences . . . just like a hot chocolate, it's packed with sweetness and warmth that leaves you unable to put down until it it is all done!'
handwrittengirl.com
'Enchanting'
<i>Images</i>
PRAISE FOR BELINDA JONES
-
'Fun, romantic . . . it's the perfect escapist read'
<i>Closer</i>
Great fun from start to finish
<i>Sunday Express<i>