We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Rehearsals

Buy Now:

Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9781529348781

Price: £19.99

A funny, emotional romance where a couple find themselves forced to relive the day of their wedding rehearsal over and over again.

The wedding is tomorrow. If they can only get through today…

Long-time couple Megan Givens and Tom Prescott are preparing for what should be the happiest weekend of their lives. But their plans for a perfect wedding are ruined when a huge fight causes them to call it all off on the night of their rehearsal dinner.

Megan and Tom think the worst is over – until they wake up the next morning and find themselves stuck in a time loop. Somehow they are being forced to relive the worst day of their lives – with its painful secrets, age-old grievances, and family dramas – again and again.

We’ve all had regrets and what ifs; The Rehearsals imagines what you might do with the chance to finally get it right.

(P) 2021 Hodder & Stoughton Ltd

Reviews

Utterly captivating, charming, and brilliant. With a compelling plot and relatable characters, The Rehearsals explores the raw emotions behind the question of what if and the true meaning of second chances
Sonia Hartl, author of <i>Heartbreak for Hire</i>, <i>Not Your #LoveStory</i>, and <i>Have a Little Faith in Me</i>
A compelling, clever look at the hard work of growing up in our relationships - with friends, family, lovers, and ourselves - woven through with humour and tremendous heart
Rosie Danan, author of <i>The Roommate</i>
A funny, clever, enchanting story about finding our way back to ourselves and to those we truly love. It had me spellbound from the first page . . . The Rehearsals is refreshingly honest about the ups and downs of long-term relationships, whether romantic or family, handling its themes with wit and zest. Terrific fun from beginning to end
Sarah Haywood
Clever, funny and relatable with wonderful characters. I finished it with a lump in my throat
Cressida McLaughlin
An enchanting and compelling look at life's what-ifs. Christie writes with honesty, heart, and a great deal of charm
Helen Hoang, bestselling author of <i>The Kiss Quotient</i>
A wonderful romantic story about do-overs, second chances, and finding your happily ever after. In the spirit of the story, no sooner had I finished this book than I wanted to read it again
Dani Atkins
A compelling story about the power of second chances and forgiveness that's sure to spark conversation.
Kirkus
Delightful . . . This charming story delivers equal amounts of honesty and hope and is bound to win the hearts of rom-com fans
Publishers Weekly
Romantic escapism with an irresistible Groundhog Day twist. You will be charmed by Megan and Tom as they relive the worst day of their lives . . . until they get it right. Annette Christie has written a fun, yet thought-provoking, rom-com
Elin Hilderbrand
Fans of Christina Lauren and Meg Cabot will savor this charming relationship comedy
Booklist
A fabulously fun read
Prima
A perfect beach book
Teleadvisor
A clever concept and a brilliant read
Fabulous
This is light-hearted and funny while still covering serious topics in a way that makes you not want to put the book down
Press Association
This delightful romantic comedy delivers an engaging time-loop of possibilities
Love Reading
It's difficult to see this as a debut as it's confidently written, funny and warm, and perceptive of relationships and how we act to please others
Belfast Telegraph
Light hearted and funny while still covering serious topics in a way that makes you not want to put the book down
My London
Wonderfully fun and touching novel
Woman