Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Safe Place

The Safe Place

Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Sally Hepworth and Lesley Kara’s The Rumour

A BEAUTIFUL HOME MIGHT HIDE DANGEROUS SECRETS . . .

Emily Proudman has been offered the chance of a lifetime – leave her messy London life, move to a beautiful estate in France and help her boss’s wife take care of their daughter. It seems like the perfect opportunity to start again.

But once there, Emily soon starts to suspect that her charismatic new employers aren’t telling her the whole truth. That there are even dangerous secrets hidden beneath the glamorous facade.

Why have the family been moved to this isolated house so far from home? Why does her bosses’ daughter refuse to speak or be touched? Why are there whispers in the night?

The only problem is, the more Emily knows, the less chance there is she will ever be able to leave . . .
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 16th July 2020

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9781529375107