We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Hardcover / ISBN-13: 9781472290182

Price: £20.99

ON SALE: 9th December 2021

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.


Throughout her distinguished career, Ann Granger has penned an array of hugely entertaining and gripping short stories. To mark her thirtieth anniversary as a crime writer, eighteen of these compelling mysteries have been brought together to delight and enthral crime fans everywhere.

From a nosy neighbour who trusts no one to a jealous nephew protecting his inheritance, and from a ghostly apparition on a cruise ship to an Oxford undergraduate who cannot escape his past, Ann’s short stories transport readers from the Highlands of Scotland to the rugged coast of Cornwall and from the Victorian era to the present day. In each story there is an intriguing mystery to captivate the most avid crime fan, making this a collection to treasure.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less


Characterisation, as ever with Granger, is sharp and astringent
The Times
Her usual impeccable plotting is fully in place
Good Book Guide
A clever and lively book
Margaret Yorke
To be savoured by connoisseurs of characterisation
Publishers Weekly
Lovely characterisation and a neat plot
Yorkshire Post
Her characterisation is excellent
Cotswold Life
Good plotting and believable motivation
Crime Time