We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Are you wondering if I am, in fact, the stranger you seek…?

Amanda Kyle Williams introduces a brash, flawed and unforgettable heroine in her electrifying thriller debut, The Stranger You Seek, taking readers deep into a sultry Southern summer, a city in the grip of chaos, and a harrowing cat-and-mouse game no reader will ever forget. The perfect read for fans of P. J. Tracy and Karin Slaughter.

‘This is one Street worth acquainting yourself with’ – The Sun

In Atlanta, Georgia, a vicious serial killer is at loose, luring victims with ease, killing them with a combination of precision and twisted brutality.

Keye Street is not happy. Formally a rising FBI star, with two university degrees and a brilliant track record in criminal profiling, she’s now working for herself as a bail recovery agent. It’s not exciting work, but it keeps her agency afloat.

So when her friend and mentor, Lieutenant Aaron Rauser, wants her on his case, Keye is reluctant to help him out. That way, obsession lies, and she knows her demons. But when he shows her a letter he’s received from the killer, Keye feels a familiar excitement. They’re being played with, the snare is set, and Keye just can’t resist picking up the bait…

What readers are saying about The Stranger You Seek:

‘It is exciting, full of tension and suspense, with a number of red herrings along the way. A cracking good read. I cannot recommend it enough’

‘A finely crafted novel that could be read not only as a thriller but also as a travel story; a story that traverses the places and the souls of its heroes. A job well done

‘A solid thriller with some great moments of suspense and mystery. A real page-turner and contains lots of creepy moments

Reviews

'This is one Street worth acquainting yourself with'
<I> Sun </I>
'An explosive, unpredictable and psychologically complex thriller that turns crime fiction cliches inside out... Those looking for a strong female protagonist not a sexpot and as intelligent, tough, and flawed as any male thriller hero will be richly rewarded'
<I> Publishers Weekly </I>
'Williams has created one of the most realistic protagonists in crime fiction that I've had the thrill to read'
Tess Gerritsen
'An exceptionally smart, funny and character driven debut'
Karin Slaughter
'A frightening and occasionally witty novel, perfect for those who can sleep with one eye open. Think Mary Higgins Clark with an edge'
<I> Kirkus </I>