We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Six Tudor Queens: Jane Seymour, The Haunted Queen

Buy Now:

Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9781472227706

Price: £25

ON SALE: 3rd May 2018

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

Alison Weir, historian and author of the Sunday Times bestsellers Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen and Anne Boleyn: A King’s Obsession, draws a finely detailed and enthralling portrait of Jane Seymour, Henry VIII’s third queen. Essential reading for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick.

‘Weir is excellent on the little details that bring a world to life’ Guardian


THE WOMAN HAUNTED BY THE FATE OF HER PREDECESSOR.


Eleven days after the death of Anne Boleyn, Jane is dressing for her wedding to the King.

She has witnessed at first hand how courtly play can quickly turn to danger and knows she must bear a son . . . or face ruin.

This new Queen must therefore step out from the shadows cast by Katherine and Anne – in doing so, can she expose a gentler side to the brutal King?

JANE SEYMOUR
THE THIRD OF HENRY’S QUEENS
HER STORY


Acclaimed, bestselling historian Alison Weir draws on new research for her captivating novel, which paints a compelling portrait of Jane and casts fresh light on both traditional and modern perceptions of her. Jane was driven by the strength of her faith and a belief that she might do some good in a wicked world.

History tells us how she died.
This spellbinding novel explores the life she lived.

Praise for the SIX TUDOR QUEENS novels:

‘Alison Weir’s wonderfully detailed novel offers a spellbinding solution to the mystery of Anne’s true nature . . . Enthralling’ Sarah Gristwood

‘A triumph of fine detail and research and offers a complex depiction of an endlessly fascinating woman’ Elizabeth Fremantle

‘This is Anne Boleyn as you have never seen her before. I could not put it down’ Tracy Borman

‘Well researched and engrossing’ Good Housekeeping


(P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

What's Inside

Read More Read Less