Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Freefall

Freefall

ONE RULE. TRUST NO-ONE.

This explosive, pulse-racing thriller is perfect for fans of JACK REACHER and ORPHAN X, with a story as unexpected as a sniper’s bullet. Adam Hamdy’s first PENDULUM novel was called ‘one of the best thrillers of the year’ by JAMES PATTERSON.

JOHN WALLACE IS A TARGET
Hiding off-grid after exposing the shadowy Pendulum conspiracy, Wallace is horrified to discover he is still marked for death.

THERE ARE ONLY TWO PEOPLE HE CAN TRUST
DI Patrick Bailey is still reeling from the murder investigation that nearly cost him his life.
FBI Agent Christine Ash is hunting a serial killer with a link to an unfinished case

HE MUST FIND THE TRUTH
The death of a London journalist triggers an investigation that brings them back together, hurling them into the path of an unknown enemy.

BEFORE THE KILLER FINDS HIM
Hunted across the world, they are plunged into a nightmare deadlier than they could have ever imagined.

One of the best thriller writers I’ve read in recent years, Adam’s writing is slick and unputdownable, he hooks you in from the first chapter and doesn’t let you come up for air.’ JENNY BLACKHURST, the #1 eBook

(P)2017 Headline Publishing Group Ltd.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

On Sale: 2nd November 2017

Price: £19.99

ISBN-13: 9781472233493

Reviews

I read Pendulum in one gloriously suspenseful weekend. Definitely one of the best thrillers of the year
James Patterson
A fabulous thriller, with a very contemporary spin . . . Excitement guaranteed
Northern Crime blog
Hamdy is authentic and well researched. This book hooked me like a fish on a line.
Bookaholic's Refuge blog
Adam Hamdy's writing is so engaging . . . you cannot look away
Broadbean's Books blog
...the best thriller writers seamlessly sew together heart stopping action sequences with deeply intriguing characters and a proper, well rounded plot that doesn't expect insane suspension of disbelief levels - Adam Hamdy walks that line pitch perfectly
Liz Loves Books
Everything you need in a good thriller is in this book, gripping plot, action, brilliant characters and an underlying menace that keeps you reading long into the night!
The Quiet Knitter
This is a high-octane, adrenaline fuelled thriller that powers along at unremitting pace yet never runs out of the energy and ingenuity
Never Imitate
One of the best thriller writers I've read in recent years, Adam's writing is slick and unputdownable, he hooks you in from the first chapter and doesn't let you come up for air.
Jenny Blackhurst,#1 eBook bestselling author
Freefall is everything you need in a thriller - action-packed and high octane with an underlying menace.
<i>Promoting Crime</i> blog
Freefall is a relentless, adrenaline-charged thriller that grips from the first page
Daily Express
So tense, you will be biting your nails long before the final chapter
Sun
A suspense-filled thriller that is relentless in its action
Kindle Delight blog
A multi-layered storyline, packed with drama, conspiracies and deadly encounters, powered with adventure and action, this is a must for those who enjoy gritty, expertly-crafted thrillers
<i>Choice </i>magazine