We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

A.J. Park is a master of suspense’ SOPHIE HANNAH

The most gripping domestic suspense thriller you’ll read this year – perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Mark Edwards, Claire McGowan and TM Logan…

* * * * * *

DS Amelie Davis is utterly devoted to her husband. After years of abuse at the hands of her father, she thought she would never trust another man. Then Edward came along and proved her wrong.

But one night Amelie receives a phone call from an unknown number. The voice on the other end asks:
Do you really think you know your husband?

Struggling with a difficult murder case at work, and watching her husband’s every move with increasing paranoia, Amelie grapples with the fear that her husband is not the man she thought she knew at all. In fact, he might just be the man she’s been hunting…

* * * * * *

Praise for AJ Park from some of your favourite authors:



‘A real page turner. I finished it in one go!’ MARTINA COLE

‘A great thriller that will keep you turning the pages’ LUCA VESTE

‘Twisty, layered and compelling’ MW CRAVEN

‘An edge of your seat page-turner’ CATHY KELLY

Reviews

Praise for AJ Park
:
Splendidly twisty, with a compelling inner momentum, it keeps its secrets until the final pages
Daily Mail
This is a real page turner. I finished it in one go!
Martina Cole
A.J. Park is a master of suspense who knows how to keep readers hovering tensely over the edges of their seats
Sophie Hannah
The First Lie has everything I want in a thriller. Riveting, fast-paced, and full of twists and unforgettable characters, and that one rare quality: I absolutely could not put it down
Chris Mooney
A great thriller that will keep you turning the pages late into the night. A story that will continuously make you question what you would do in the same position. Great read!
Luca Veste
Where nothing is as it seems, The First Lie is twisty, layered and compelling. A genuine page-turner, A.J. Park has a big future in British crime fiction
M.W. Craven
What a fantastic read it was! It's a superbly gripping and brilliantly twisty tale
Simon Lelic
Fast-moving, gripping, the ground shifting perpetually beneath your feet as you read... I read it in one sitting
Alex Marwood
What an incredible thriller it is. So many twists and turns that I didn't see coming, and extremely engrossing
Susan Lewis
Tightly plotted, well-drawn characters and an edge of your seat page-turner
Cathy Kelly
In this gripping debut, we see how one lie leads to another, leaving the couple to wonder who they can trust - if anyone
Woman's Weekly
A terrific debut
Alex Gray
A gripping read
The Sun