We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781786156914

Price: £2.99

ON SALE: 10th September 2020

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Select a format:

Paperback

In the majestic mountains of North Wales, retired MI5 agent Huw Cecil is reluctantly drawn back into a world of espionage and murder.

Perfect for fans of Simon McCleave, Lesley Cookman, Marsali Taylor, Ana Sampson and Congrad Jones.

A secret mission.

A deadly enemy.
A fight for survival.
While visiting his childhood home of Llangollen, Cecil becomes embroiled in a dangerous mission to obtain top-secret information that could lead to the total collapse of the NATO Alliance. But when his Russian contact is brutally killed, Huw knows that he is the next target.

In a deadly game of cat and mouse, with no one left to trust, Cecil enlists the help of Lottie Williams-Parry, a local woman who is struggling to overcome her own dark secrets, and together they take on dark forces and evil assassins in a bid to outwit their enemies and expose the shocking truth…
_______

Praise for Vic Evans’ brilliantly researched and exquisitely told Miriam:
Excellent book.. Congrats to author for such an original and well written book.’ ***** Reader Review

‘I didn’t want to put it down. Very well written. Lots of historical data written in an interesting way.’ ***** Reader Review

Compelling characters and powerful story set in an unimaginably brutish time and place… I highly recommend this book.’ ***** Reader Review