Top

We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Paper Dragons: The Fight for the Hidden Realm

On sale

1st February 2024

Price: £7.99

Select a format

Selected: Paperback / ISBN-13: 9781444970142

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

WATERSTONES CHILDREN’S BOOK OF THE MONTH

‘A soaring, luminous new world … An absolute delight!’ Jessica Townsend
‘An incredibly original and immersive fantasy adventure’ L.D. Lapinski
An absolute feast for the senses’ Nizrana Farook
‘A thrillingly immersive story of courage, self-discovery, and magic’ Sinead O’Hart

An extraordinary destiny unfolds . . .

Twelve-year-old Zhi Ging has always been an outcast. Until she receives an invitation to Hok Woh, an underwater school that offers her the chance to become immortal, and to finally belong.

There, she battles in hair-raising boat races, meets ageshifting tutors and competes in thrilling trials.

But there are rumours of a growing dark force . . . and students who fail the trials are disappearing. Can Zhi Ging uncover the truth before it’s too late?

The first in the unmissable magical fantasy series of 2024, set to take the world by storm. Perfect for fans of Nevermoor and Dragon Mountain.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

L.D. Lapinski, author of The Strangeworlds Travel Agency
An incredibly original and immersive fantasy adventure. I cannot wait to read more!
Nizrana Farook, author of The Girl Who Stole an Elephant
An enthralling story set in a world of dragons, cloud seas, jellyfish companions and so much more. An absolute feast for the senses!
Sinead O'Hart, author of The Silver Road
A thrillingly immersive story of courage, self-discovery, and magic - as intricate as a glass dragon
Maisie Chan, author of Danny Chung Does Not Do Maths
A book full of magical delight!
Jessica Townsend, bestselling author of Nevermoor series
A soaring, luminous new world ... An absolute delight!
Eoin Colfer, internationally bestselling author
A new classic fantasy adventure!
Jasbinder Bilan, author of Asha and the Spirit Bird
A gorgeous read from start to finish
J.J. Arcanjo, author of the Crookhaven series
A hidden underwater realm, a looming evil in the world beyond and, of course, dragons! I have no doubt readers are going to fall in love with this magical new world