Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

BOOT: The Rusty Rescue

BOOT: The Rusty Rescue

For fans of Toy Story and Charlie Changes into a Chicken, this is the second hilarious, warm-hearted story about a small robot on a big adventure.

‘Fast, funny and furious. These are definitely my favourite robots.’ Eoin Colfer

Toy robot Boot has come a long way since it woke up in a scrapyard with only two-and-a-half glitchy memories. It has a home with its robot pals in an abandoned amusement arcade, and has discovered what true happiness is – although, it’s still not sure why humans are so leaky and weird … But when Boot and the gang stumble upon Rusty, an old, broken robot, forgotten in the back of a testing lab, it’s time to spring into action. Boot knows there’s something special about Rusty, but can they free the old robot and help it find its purpose?

A thrill-ride of an adventure, stuffed with fun, friendship, and a warehouse full of bouncy castles.

Have you heard the first BOOT story, which was shortlisted for the Sainsbury’s Book Award?

(P)2020 Hodder & Stoughton Limited
Read More

Genre: Children's, Teenage & Educational / Children's / Teenage Fiction & True Stories / Adventure Stories (children's / Teenage)

On Sale: 20th February 2020

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9781444949407

Reviews

...succeeds not only in entertaining children with its car chases and death-defying escapades, but in providing food for thought for readers of all ages.
Evening Echo
a tale of resilience and hope amid an adventure filled with friendship and fun. A super option both for reluctant readers and those beginning to become independent readers.
Irish Examiner