We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781405511865

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 14th February 2012

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

Select a format:

Paperback

‘Fabulous’ Eloisa James
‘Smart, sexy, and always romantic’ Julia Quinn
For a smart, witty and passionate historical romance, I recommend anything by Sarah MacLean’ Lisa Kleypas

A lady does not smoke cheroot. She does not ride astride. She does not fence or attend duels. She does not fire a pistol, and she never gambles at a gentlemen’s club.

Lady Calpurnia Hartwell has always followed the rules, rules that have left her unmarried – and more than a little unsatisfied. And so she’s vowed to break the rules and live the life of pleasure she’s been missing.

But to dance every dance, to steal a midnight kiss – to do those things, Callie will need a willing partner. Someone who knows everything about rule-breaking. Someone like Gabriel St John, the Marquess of Ralston – charming and devastatingly handsome, his wicked reputation matched only by his sinful smile.

If she’s not careful, she’ll break the most important rule of all – the one that says that pleasure-seekers should never fall hopelessly, desperately in love . . .

This is the first novel in the Regency romance Love By Numbers trilogy by New York Times bestselling author Sarah MacLean – perfect for fans of Lisa Kleypas and Eloisa James

Love By Numbers series:
Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake
Ten Ways to Be Adored When Landing a Lord
Eleven Scandals to Start to Win a Duke’s Heart

Praise for Sarah MacLean:

‘Sarah MacLean has reignited the romance genre with a bolder edgeThe New Yorker

Funny, smart, feminist and roastingly hot’ BookRiot.com

‘Do yourself a favor and discover the compelling magic of Sarah MacLean Amanda Quick

‘MacLean writes with an entirely unique blend of elegance and ferocity that bursts from every page’ Entertainment Weekly

‘Great chemistry, intelligence and sparkling humor’ RT Book Reviews

Reviews

Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake is such a fun and entertaining read that I can't wait to read more from this series
Once Upon a Series
Amazing. . .everything a historical romance should be. The best romance I've read in ages
Sophie Jordan, NYT Bestselling author
Wow, what a great book! I love it. One of the best wrenching-heart scenes ever...Fabulous!
Eloisa James, NYT Bestselling author