Top

We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Day Four

On sale

11th February 2016

Price: £8.99

Select a format

Selected: Paperback / ISBN-13: 9781444775389

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

Sarah Lotz’s extraordinary, unmissable follow-up to the book that made headlines around the world, THE THREE – perfect for fans of The Shining Girls, The Passage and Lost.

Four days into a five day singles cruise on the Gulf of Mexico, the ageing ship Beautiful Dreamer stops dead in the water. With no electricity and no cellular signals, the passengers and crew have no way to call for help. But everyone is certain that rescue teams will come looking for them soon. All they have to do is wait.

That is, until the toilets stop working and the food begins to run out. When the body of a woman is discovered in her cabin the passengers start to panic. There’s a murderer on board the Beautiful Dreamer… and maybe something worse.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

Scotland on Sunday
DAY FOUR is smart, incisive an d raises real questions about the world in which we live.... But the real praise is that I had to leave the light on in the bedroom after finishing it.
Guardian
Lotz's expertise [is] at orchestrating the mounting tension as the story builds to a wonderfully ambiguous, though satisfying and unusual, denouement.
Entertainment Weekly
You'll turn the pages curiously, hungry for clues, until the ending...kicks you in the stomach. Take it to the beach - but maybe not on a cruise.
New York Times Review of Books
A satirical scream... sign me up for the next cruise!
Sci Fi Bulletin
Chilling, creepy horror set against an all too believable backdrop of human selfishness when the trappings of civilisation are removed. Highly recommended.