We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

SHERLOCK HOLMES’ GREATEST NEMESIS IS ABOUT TO UNLEASH LONDON’S DEADLIEST ASSASSIN . . .

‘Chilling and clever’ DAILY TELEGRAPH

‘Smart, slick and effective’ DAILY MAIL


******

A DEADLY ASSASSIN

Big Ben chimes in the first seconds of the first day of 1900, the start of a fresh century. Inside London’s oldest gaol, preparations are afoot to hang Victorian England’s deadliest assassin, a man wanted for two decades’ worth of murders.

A RELENTLESS ENEMY

Cold-blooded killer Simeon Lynch has lived a brutal and glorious life in the employ of the House of Moriarty – the most feared criminal enterprise in the world. Now, as he faces the noose, Simeon learns dark truths about his master, about Sherlock Holmes and about his own past. Truths that make him determined to escape and kill again…

******

Follow Simeon’s bloody footsteps through the capital’s cobbled alleyways, wretched workhouses and flash taverns as he crosses swords with Sherlock Holmes and the villainous characters of Victorian London. Perfect for fans of Arthur Conan Doyle, Anthony Horowitz, James Becker, CJ Sansom and SJ Parris.

******

Praise for THE HOUSE OF SMOKE:


‘You can almost feel the cold weight of the old stones pressing down on you. This is one of those very rare books that is capable of both thrilling and chilling the reader’ JAMES BECKER

‘Well-plotted and well executed, this is a chilling and clever thrillerDAILY TELEGRAPH

‘Smart, slick and effective’ DAILY MAIL

Reviews

Well plotted and mesmerising
Shots
If you need your Sherlock fix now, try The House of Smoke
Radio Times
An intelligent, exciting and seductive elaboration of both truth and fiction, a morality tale that tingles with all the tensions and menace of a fast-paced crime thriller
Lancashire Evening Post