We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Sister Fidelma 20th Anniversary Collection

On sale

11th September 2014

Price: £7.99

Selected:  ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472225375

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

THE SISTER FIDELMA 20th ANNIVERSARY COLLECTION brings together the stunning first three novels in the widely acclaimed Sister Fieldma series. Escape into the evocative world of seventh-century Ireland and the time of the Celts, and join Sister Fidelma on the suspenseful trail of three murder mysteries.

ABSOLUTION BY MURDER: It’s 664AD and the tension between the Celtic and Roman Churches is at boiling point. There are whispers of assassinations and a string of gruesome deaths. When Abbess Etain, a leading speaker for the Celtic Church, is found murdered, Sister Fidelma is called in to investigate. With the threat of a civil war just around the corner, can the mysteries be solved in time?

SHROUD FOR THE ARCHBISHOP: The archbishop designate of Canterbury is found garrotted in Rome’s Lateran Palace. With Brother Ronan Ragallach spotted fleeing the scene of the crime, the person responsible appears to have been found. There are rumours, though, that the crime is political and precious treasure has been stolen. It is up to Sister Fidelma to determine whether Brother Ronan is innocent, and prevent a perilous war between the Saxon and Irish kingdoms.

SUFFER LITTLE CHILDREN: The Venerable Dacán, beloved scholar of the Celtic Church, is brutally slain on his visit to the Irish Kingdom of Muman. When a neighbouring kingdom demands reparation for Dacán’s foul death, bloody war seems imminent. There are sinister forces at work and Sister Fidelma is summoned by Muman’s dying king to investigate. Can she solve the mystery and prevent further turmoil?