We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780755350452

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 25th September 2012

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

Select a format:

Paperback

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

Egypt’s enemies are massing in the North. But could the nation’s deadliest threat lie within?

The Year of the Cobra is the third and final book in Paul Doherty’s Egyptian trilogy. Perfect for fans of Lauren Haney and Wilbur Smith.


Egypt is in danger. The barbarous Hittites are rumoured to be massing their armies. Pharaoh Tutankhamen is seriously ill and the country appears powerless against its enemies. Scheming minister Lord Ay sends Mahu, Overseer of the House of Scribes, to uncover the Hittites’ plan. But what Mahu discovers could be more devastating than any attack…

When the Masked messengers emerge to guide Mahu many unanswered questions reveal themselves; the truth about Pharaoh Akenhaten’s disappearance; the identity of the ‘Watchers’ and secret knowledge about the Aten; the one God and the coming of the Messiah. Mahu knows that Egypt’s future rests on this knowledge, but he also knows that knowledge is power…

What readers are saying about The Year of the Cobra:
‘Very fresh and extremely well researched
‘From page one the reader is hooked… Paul Doherty creates a vivid, colourful and lively picture of the time’
‘It is a mark of the author if he can capture the spirit of the time he is writing about and of course make the characters come alive… Paul Doherty does all of this with ease’

What's Inside

Read More Read Less