We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Time of Murder at Mayerling (Nicholas Segalla series, Book 3)

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780755395705

Price: £4.99

ON SALE: 11th June 2013

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

A shocking shooting hides long-buried secrets…

The Time of Murder at Mayerling is the third novel in Paul Doherty’s Nicholas Segalla series. Perfect for fans of Anne Perry and C.J. Sansom.


Vienna, 1889. Glittering entertainments hide a world of sinister political intrigue at the court of the Hapsburgs. But this protected bubble explodes when horrifying news comes to light that the heir to the throne, the handsome Archduke Rudolph, shot his mistress before turning the gun on himself at the imperial hunting lodge at Mayerling. Is there more to the story than meets the eye? Rumours of foul play soon began to surface as Vetsera’s body is hurriedly buried in secrecy and the government suppress any inquiry. Scholar Nicholas Segalla is forced to risk his own life and uncover the truth behind the spectacular cover-up as he attempts to expose a murderer with a very surprising connection to the doomed prince.

What readers are saying about Paul Doherty:
Riveting story’
‘Paul Doherty’s books are a joy to read
The sounds and smells of the period seem to waft from the pages of [Paul Doherty’s] books’

What's Inside

Read More Read Less