We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780755350285

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 25th September 2012

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

Select a format:

Paperback

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

As Egypt is thrown into disarray, only one man can solve the mysteries…

Judge Amerotke returns in Paul Doherty’s fifth Ancient Egyptian mystery featuring the enigmatic sleuth. Perfect for fans of Lauren Haney and Wilbur Smith.


‘Paul Doherty weaves an intricate story with clues littered among the pages’ – Historical Novels Review

The location of Rahimere’s tomb, somewhere deep in the desert, has long been kept a closely guarded secret. But now, the Sebaus – a sect taking its name from demons – has plundered and pillaged the sepulchre for its most powerful treasure. The fiery Pharaoh Queen Hatusu must fight to protect the tombs of her kin and tighten her grip on the collar of Egypt. Then Egypt’s great military hero, General Suten, is bitten to death by a swarm of venomous vipers, it appears events have spiralled out of her control.
Meanwhile, a dark shadow lies across the peaceful Temple of Isis; four of the temple handmaids have vanished without trace. Will Lord Amerotke, Pharaoh’s Chief Judge, be able to unravel the mysteries before further violence erupts? Or will he find that the perpetrators are in league with forces beyond his jurisdiction.

What readers are saying about The Assassins of Isis:
‘These books on Egypt just get better and better
‘I was taken into the story, unable to put the book down and finished it after a few days’
Entertaining and also gives a wonderful insight into the lives of the Ancient Egyptians’

What's Inside

Read More Read Less