We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780755370412

Price: £6.99

ON SALE: 27th November 2012

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

Select a format:

Paperback

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

To escape an evil curse, a terrible price must be paid…
Paul Doherty relates the Priest’s tale in Ghostly Murders – a tale of mystery and murder as he goes on pilgrimage from London to Canterbury. Perfect for fans of Ellis Peters and Susanna Gregory.
As Chaucer’s pilgrims shelter in the ruins of a church, the poor Priest narrates his mysterious tale.
Young Philip Trumpington, the new Scawsby parish priest, finds that the old church harbours shocking secrets. Years earlier, some Templars were massacred on the marshes, their attackers led by Romenal, a former Scawsby vicar. Philip discovers the old church is haunted by ‘The Watchers’ and the villagers are scarred by a terrible curse. An ancient evil must be resolved and reparation made. But the price will be great…
What readers are saying about Canterbury Tales Mysteries:
‘I found it a brilliant, mystifying tale and was hooked from beginning to end’
‘Mr Doherty excels himself with this spine chilling medieval ghost story’
Spellbinding

What's Inside

Read More Read Less