Top

We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Exploding Life of Scarlett Fife

On sale

13th May 2021

Price: £12.99

Select a format

Selected: Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9781444957693

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

From the bestselling Maz Evans comes a new series about Scarlett Fife: logical, mathematical – but when it comes to her BIG FEELINGS, completely out of control … Heartfelt and hilarious, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl’s Matilda.

‘A laugh-out-loud story full of warmth, Big Feelings and explosive results.’ Dominique Valente, author of Starfell

Scarlett Fife has BIG FEELINGS. And when she has BIG FEELINGS, they explode out of her like an over-squeezed stress ball.

Scarlett’s in big trouble after a BIG FEELINGS episode leads to a runaway hamster getting into the vicar’s trousers at her aunty’s engagement party. If she loses her temper ONE MORE TIME, she’s going to miss out on her trip to Mega Awesome Sicky Fun World, the best theme park on the planet.

But feelings are like slime in a party bag. No matter how much someone tells you to keep it in, it’ll always find its way out. And very soon, Scarlett notices that every time she pushes her feelings down, something explodes. Like … really, properly explodes.

It might be her teacher’s slimy green smoothie. A huge pot of purple paint. Or a massive pile of elephant poo at the zoo. And let’s hope Scarlett doesn’t get mad at Aunty’s wedding – that wedding cake is HUGE …

Laugh-out-loud action for every child and parent who have ever lost control of their feelings – this is sparkling, heartwarming and beautifully illustrated throughout.

(P)2021 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

The Exploding Life of Scarlett Fife