We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

I Believe In A Thing Called Love

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781444969795

Price: £7.99

Select a format:

Paperback

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

Who knew falling in love for the first time would be so dramatic? Maurene Goo’s pop-culture-savvy rom-coms are the perfect combination of humour and heart – perfect reads for fans of To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and The Kissing Booth.

Desi Lee knows how carburettors work. She learned CPR at the age of five. As a high school senior, she has never missed a day of school and never had a B. But in her charmed school life, there’s one thing missing – she’s never had a boyfriend. In fact, she’s a known disaster in romance, a clumsy, stammering humiliation magnet.

When the hottest human specimen to have ever lived walks into her life one day, Desi decides it’s time to tackle her flirting failures. She finds her answer in the Korean dramas her father has watched obsessively for year – in which the hapless heroine always seems to end up in the arms of her true love by episode ten. Armed with her “K Drama Rules for True Love,” Desi goes after the moody, elusive artist Luca Drakos. All’s fair in love and Korean dramas, right? But when the fun and games turn to feelings, Desi finds out that real-life love is about way more than just drama.

Maurene Goo’s I Believe in a Thing Called Love is a fun, heart-warming story of falling in love – for real.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less