Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Nubs: The True Story

Nubs: The True Story

Major Dennis first met Nubs, a German Shepherd-Border Collie Mix and the leader of a pack of desert dogs, while patrolling one of the Iraqi border forts. Eventually, Dennis and Nubs formed a bond, strengthened by the fact that Dennis nurtured the dog back to health after a near fatal injury. When Brian’s team relocated a full seventy miles away, he received an unlikely visitor: Nubs. Miraculously, the dog had trekked solo through below-freezing desert temperatures to find his favorite marine. With an outpouring of help from family and friends, Dennis raised enough money to transport Nubs back to San Diego, where the dog now has a permanent home- with Dennis. In the tradition of Own & Mzee, this remarkable photographic picture book documents Nubs’s amazing journey, primarily through the lens of Dennis’s camera. Although this story is set against a wartime backdrop, it focuses on the incredible bond between Major Dennis and his friend Nubs.
Read More

Genre: Children's, Teenage & Educational / Picture Books, Activity Books & Early Learning Material / Picture Books

On Sale: 3rd December 2009

Price: £13.99

ISBN-13: 9780316053181