We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Manhattan Secret

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781529338256

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 29th October 2020

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

Select a format:

Paperback
An absolutely heartbreaking and gripping historical novel based on a true story, for fans of Suzanne Goldring, Bridgerton and The Girl Behind the Gates.


***FROM THE 4-MILLION COPY BESTSELLING AUTHOR***
***RATED 5 STARS BY REAL READERS***

“A wonderfully romantic novel that will capitvate you instantly-Hart, 5* Amazon reviewer

“A fantastic story – I can’t wait to read the next volume!-Michele, 5* Amazon reviewer

October 1886. Catherine and Guillaume Duquesne set off to New York with their six-year-old daughter Elisabeth. But the young couple’s dreams of freedom and independence soon turn into a nightmare when Catherine dies during the journey and Guillaume is assaulted and left for dead soon after their arrival on American soil.

A wealthy family adopts Elisabeth, who grows up spoiled and happy. But when she turns 16, she learns the truth about her origins and decides to return to France to meet her real family. Upon her arrival she realises that her grandfather’s house, too, is seething with secrets


What readers think

“The author is hugely talented.” -Julie, 5* Amazon reviewer

Very attaching characters … I’m impatient to read the next installment!” -5* Babelio reviewer

“I just have to read the rest of the series.” -Jean-Pierre, 5* fnac.com reviewer

“Reads very well – wait until you read the ending!-Françoise, 5* Amazon reviewer

“An extraordinary author. I strongly recommend!” -Nathalie, 5* Amazon reviewer

“I didn’t know the author – it’s an excellent novel. -Mimi, 5* Amazon reviewer