We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

A heartwarming short story of turn-of-the-century Liverpool from the bestselling author of THE HOUSE ON LONELY STREET, perfect for readers of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn.

Ellen Holt has grown up in the heart of Liverpool’s slums. Each day brings worry and struggle for her mam and da and Ellen works hard as a factory girl to help her family. Together, they get by.

She has never imagined any other existence until one night she joins a gathering of suffragettes. Suddenly anything seems possible. But she’s soon to discover how much courage it takes to fight for better. And, just when all seems lost, Eddie Shaw walks into her world…

Includes the first chapter of Lyn’s captivating new novel FROM LIVERPOOL WITH LOVE.

Reviews

Praise for Lyn Andrews: 'An outstanding storyteller'
Woman's Weekly
A spellbinding portrayal of the lives and loves of the hardy folk of Liverpool
Lancashire Evening Post
A vivid portrayal of life
Best
'A compelling read'
Woman's Own
The Catherine Cookson of Liverpool
Northern Echo
Gutsy...a vivid picture of a hard-up, hard-working community...will keep the pages turning
Daily Express