Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

A Moment in Time: A Short Story

A Moment in Time: A Short Story

A heartwarming short story of turn-of-the-century Liverpool from the bestselling author of THE HOUSE ON LONELY STREET, perfect for readers of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn.

Ellen Holt has grown up in the heart of Liverpool’s slums. Each day brings worry and struggle for her mam and da and Ellen works hard as a factory girl to help her family. Together, they get by.

She has never imagined any other existence until one night she joins a gathering of suffragettes. Suddenly anything seems possible. But she’s soon to discover how much courage it takes to fight for better. And, just when all seems lost, Eddie Shaw walks into her world…

Includes the first chapter of Lyn’s captivating new novel FROM LIVERPOOL WITH LOVE.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

On Sale: 30th July 2015

ISBN-13: 9781472232816

Reviews

Praise for Lyn Andrews: 'An outstanding storyteller'
Woman's Weekly
A spellbinding portrayal of the lives and loves of the hardy folk of Liverpool
Lancashire Evening Post
A vivid portrayal of life
Best
'A compelling read'
Woman's Own
The Catherine Cookson of Liverpool
Northern Echo
Gutsy...a vivid picture of a hard-up, hard-working community...will keep the pages turning
Daily Express