Top

We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

You Never Said Goodbye

On sale

17th February 2022

Price: £20

Select a format

Selected: Hardcover / ISBN-13: 9781529357332

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

What happens if you discover you’ve been lied to by your own family for twenty-five years?

‘In his latest page-turner, Veste deftly explores the violence and heartbreak that erupt when long-buried secrets bubble to the surface’ LINWOOD BARCLAY

‘Local Woman Missing meets The Fugitive, You Never Said Goodbye breathes new life into the psychological thriller genre with a captivating and gripping storyline that is part missing person mystery, part all out action thriller. I couldn’t put it down’ C.L. TAYLOR

A DEVOTED MOTHER
Sam Cooper has a happy life: a good job, a blossoming relationship. Yet, there’s something he can never forget – the image seared into his mind of his mother, Laurie, dying when he was a child. His father allowed his grief to tear them apart and Sam hasn’t seen him in years.

A LOVING WIFE
Until an unexpected call from Firwood hospital, asking Sam to come home, puts in motion a chain of devastating events. On his deathbed, Sam’s father makes a shocking confession.

A LIAR?
Who was Laurie Cooper? It’s clear that everything Sam thought he knew about his mother was wrong. And now he’s determined to find out exactly what she did and why – whatever the cost.

‘This is a rip-roaring and, at times, a touching thriller from a writer who has been favourably compared to Harlan Coben and Linwood Barclay … and rightly so. Heart pumping action … thoroughly recommended and a must for everyone who enjoys high octane thrills’ BELFAST TELEGRAPH

‘Action packed suspense’ SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB

‘Grips from the first page to the last.
A UK thriller writer that gives giants like Linwood Barclay and Harlan Coben a run for their money’ MARK BILLINGHAM

Heart-pounding thrills from start to finish’ IRISH INDEPENDENT

‘Explosive … this is an electrifying-edge-of-the-seat thriller, a must-read for fans of Harlan Coben’ CANDIS MAGAZINE

‘A truly pulse-pounding thriller. The relentless tension is leavened only by its heart-rending emotion’ CHRISTOPHER BROOKMYRE

‘A barnstorming, rocket-paced thriller about an ordinary man thrown into an extraordinary situation. Fans of John Connolly and Linwood Barclay will love itMARK EDWARDS

‘An absolutely gripping and immersive thrill ride from start to finish. A white-knuckle rollercoaster that’s also full of heart and soul’ DOUG JOHNSTONE

There are many gasp-inducing revelations before skilful writer Veste produces a gripping and surprise climaxPETERBOROUGH TELEGRAPH

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

MARK BILLINGHAM
Grips from the first page to the last. A UK thriller writer that gives giants like Linwood Barclay and Harlan Coben a run for their money
Mark Billingham
Grips from the first page to the last. A UK thriller writer that gives giants like Linwood Barclay and Harlan Coben a run for their money
C.L. Taylor
Local Woman Missing meets The Fugitive, You Never Said Goodbye breathes new life into the psychological thriller genre with a captivating and gripping storyline that is part missing person mystery, part all out action thriller. A heart-in-mouth story that will pull at your heart strings and keep you on the edge of your seat, You Never Said Goodbye is everything I look for in an action thriller. I couldn't put it down
Christopher Brookmyre
A truly pulse-pounding thriller. The relentless tension is leavened only by its heart-rending emotion
Mark Edwards
A barnstorming, rocket-paced thriller about an ordinary man thrown into an extraordinary situation. Fans of John Connolly and Linwood Barclay will love it
Doug Johnstone
An absolutely gripping and immersive thrill ride from start to finish. A white-knuckle rollercoaster that's also full of heart and soul
The Sunday Times Crime Club
Action packed suspense
Candis
This is an electrifying edge-of-the-seat thriller, a must-read for fans of Harlan Coben
Belfast Telegraph
This is a rip-roaring and, at times, a touching thriller from a writer who has been favourably compared to Harlan Coben and Linwood Barclay...and rightly so. Heart pumping action...thoroughly recommended and a must for everyone who enjoys high octane thrills
Peterborough Telegraph
There are many gasp-inducing revelations before skilful writer Veste produces a gripping and surprise climax.