We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781786156846

Price: £2.99

ON SALE: 13th February 2020

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

Select a format:

Paperback

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

CAN TWO WRONGS MAKE A RIGHT?

A man is found by the side of a canal, comatose and brutally attacked.

It quickly becomes clear that someone is abducting men and subjecting them to horrific acts of torture. After three days they’re released, fighting for their lives and refusing to speak.

A councillor is accused of fraud.

Montague Mason is an upstanding member of the community. That is until he’s publicly accused of stealing the youth centre’s funds – an accusation that threatens to rip through the very heart of the community and expose his best-kept secret. But how far would he go to protect himself?

Two cases. One deadly answer.

As the two cases collide, D.I. Paolo Sterling finds he has more questions than answers. And, when torture escalates to murder, he suddenly finds himself in a race against time to find the killer and put an end to the depravity – once and for all.

*PREVIOUSLY PUBLISHED AS RAGE AND RETRIBUTION*

Lorraine Mace returns with the fourth unflinching and totally gripping instalment in her dark and gritty series featuring DI Paolo Sterling. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, M. J. Arlidge and Karin Slaughter.

‘Lorraine Mace has done it again. Crime fiction at its absolute finestMARION TODD

What an opening! Lorraine certainly knows how to write a gripping thriller. A chilling read KAREN KING

LOVE FOR LORRAINE MACE’S WRITING:

‘I. Am. Not. Okay. That ending – mind blown!!!! Rage and Retribution deserves ALL the stars! It is AMAZING!‘ 5* Reader Review

Wow, just wow is all I can say. The whole series is just too good to miss.’ 5* Reader Review

‘I am an absolutely massive fan of this series . . . the books are just getting better and better’ 5* Reader Review

‘I am blown away by this story and LOVE everything about it. I cannot wait for the next instalment.’ 5* Reader Review

OMG! That opening scene‘ 5* Reader Review

I could not put my kindle down while reading this!’ 5* Reader Review

What's Inside

Read More Read Less