We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Secrets of a Summer Night

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780748117543

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 3rd June 2010

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Historical Romance

Select a format:

Paperback
From the New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas comes Secrets of a Summer Night, the first title in the beloved romance series The Wallflowers – perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James.

Kleypas can make you laugh and cry – on the same page’ Julia Quinn, Sunday Times bestselling author of the Bridgerton series

The Wallflowers: four young ladies at the side of the ballroom make a pact to help each other find husbands . . . no matter what it takes

Proud and beautiful Annabelle Peyton could have her pick of suitors – if only she had a dowry. Her family is on the brink of disaster, and the only way Annabelle can save them is to marry a very wealthy man. Unfortunately, her most persistent admirer is the brash Simon Hunt, a handsome and ambitious entrepreneur who wants her as his mistress.

Annabelle is determined to resist Simon’s wicked propositions, but she can’t deny her attraction to the boldly seductive rogue, any more than he can resist the challenge she presents. As they try to outmanoeuvre each other, they find themselves surrendering to a love more powerful than they could have ever imagined. But fate may have other plans – and it will take all of Annabelle’s courage to face a peril that could destroy everything she holds dear.

‘Lisa Kleypas is the best’ Sarah MacLean

The Wallflowers:
Secrets of a Summer Night
It Happened One Autumn
The Devil in Winter
Scandal in Spring
A Wallflower Christmas


Praise for Lisa Kleypas

Lushly sexy and thoroughly romantic . . . superbly crafted characters and an intriguing plot blend together brilliantly in this splendid romanceBooklist

Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . from a not-to-be-missed romance author’ Kirkus Reviews

Witty, often hilarious, and delightfully passionateLibrary Journal, starred review

An unforgettable story peopled with remarkable characters and a depth of emotion that will leave you breathless’ Romantic Times BOOKreviews

Is it possible to give a book 6 stars? . . . [This] story has all of the forbidden romance, witty banter, and sigh-inducing declarations of love that you deserveThat’s Normal